Who We Are


An elected Board of Directors meet monthly and govern the Head Trauma Support Project, Inc. Board members include clinical professionals, business community members, survivors and caregivers. As an all-volunteer organization, our Board makes policy and develops and implements programs.

Board of Directors

  • Chair: Walt Moser
  • Vice Chair: Megan Heinicke, Ph.D., BCBA-D
  • Treasurer: Richard Fujinami
  • Secretary: Bailey Savage
  • Past President: Bryan Gardner
  • Board Member: Carrie Elston-Akaba
  • Board Member: Darla Hagge, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
  • Board Member: Eric Henrikson
  • Board Member: Dick Marasso
  • Board Member: Debbi-Lynn Reed
  • Board Member: Chris Russo
  • Board Member: Kara Russo
  • Board Member: Deirdre Days-Ward

Survivor Group Facilitator

  • Bailey Savage, Graduate Student in Speech Pathology (California State University, Sacramento)

Caregiver Group Facilitator

  • Caryn Cochran-Branson, MSW

Making the Best of It (MTBI) Support Group Facilitators

  • Stephen Rapaski, Ph.D.
  • Connie Martinez, Psy.D.

Support for the production of this website was provided by PASCO Scientific

©2014 Head Trauma Support Project All rights reserved.